Sunday, October 9, 2011

ATOMÇK, PAUCITIES (Newport/Bristol & Chicago) - SPLIT 7'' (2010)

1. Finite Crisis
2. Dark Prism Strategy
3. Difference Maker
4. Invincible Phoenix Discharge
5. Copyright Carnage
6: Tyrant Mania
7: Solitare (The tenth sub-level of mince-icide)

I'm running much too late on this, and many other releases to take note of that were sent my way, but by now I'd hope that "better late than never" is cool in regard to grindcore. For some release-info:

"ATOMÇK are based in Newport/Bristol- they began life as a ANb style diversion before aquiring the tub skills of Czech drummer Marzena (HIBAKUSHA, varous other Czech groups). This took the sound in more of a D'AXIS direction yadda yadda.
Chicago's PAUCITIES bring violent, raw mincecore that worships Agathocles and Unseen Terror. Featuring members of WINTERS IN OSAKA and SOCIALL RETARDED, this lot got together in 2009 to bring the grind."

ATOMÇK often break the Code of Speed either for a more technical, "controlled chaos" approach, or for a display of metallic dissonance, with the sound of double-bass bullets bitten by an all-fucked-up, very delinearised 4th dimension, whereas PAUCITIES, as mentioned, enjoy sucking on the disgusting ol' cysts of Agathocles and Repulsion.

The bands decided to put it all up for free (+ nicely packaged) over at, the rest depends on YOU.

1 comment:

D4NIEL said...

love the ATOMÇK vocals, thanks this is so good!