Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Insect Warfare (Texas) - Gulf Coast Infestation DEMO (2004)

1. But Now You Die
2. Hurricane Death
3. Amphetamine Psychosis
4. Negative Appeal
5. Death To False Grind
6. At War With Grindcore
Total running time 10:25

The first Insect Warfare demo is but a recording of a rehearsal where Beau gives a lecture on how "haircuts make not a band grind". For the general idea (I do like impressionism), here are all the nice words from the songtitles:
1. Die
2. Death
3. Psychosis
4. Negative
5. Death
6. War

Keep Death to False Grind Alive! (Mediafire)

I've always had a thing for demos, and this one has blastbeats, riffs, noise... Sounds like grind.


gamefaced said...


DesiccatedVeins said...

NICE. Also, if they were Rotten Sound, that second list would be the actual titles.

Zmaj said...

Thank jaysus they ain't.

+ sharply observed